My Travel Bucket List

IMG_2803

People often talk about their ‘bucket lists’ or ‘what they want to do before they die’. What do they want to achieve? Where do they want to visit?

Often, these are popular destinations – and rightly so; many places on this Earth are absolutely stunning. Why wouldn’t you want to cruise down the Norwegian Fjords or swim in the hot springs of Iceland?

I’ve been fortunate enough to travel to countries such as Greece, Italy, France, Croatia and Africa. I’ve enjoyed every stay and know I want to explore more.

To join the crowd, I thought I’d put together and share the top five destinations on my bucket list!

Not all of them are as adventurous as many others’ might be, but I know one day I may actually get to visit them.

Amsterdam

This is on my bucket list for one reason and one reason only… I’m going in a COUPLE OF WEEKS! I’m so excited for the trip with my boyfriend, Dom. I’ve already started an itinerary (he doesn’t know about that yet) so I don’t miss anything out. Stay tuned for an upcoming blog post on that!

Edinburgh

Yes, when I said I wasn’t being adventurous, I meant it. But seriously, I really want to visit this city. In photographs, the buildings look beautiful and the streets look idyllic.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BYDfj5XFn8M/?hl=en&tagged=edinburgh

I’ve never actually been to Scotland at all. I’d love to have a road trip at some point, and Edinburgh would most certainly be on the list.

Safari In Kenya

Ever since I watched CBBC’s Roar as a child (any Brits remember that?), I’ve always wanted to go on safari. The zoo just does not cut it; I’d rather see animals roaming free and in their natural habitat.

New Zealand

I have family on the other side of the planet, on the North Island of New Zealand. What a perfect excuse to go!!

The beautiful mountains have easily persuaded me to put New Zealand on my bucket list.

Florence, Italy

I’ve been to Italy before – to Sorrento – which was absolutely stunning. Having seen Florence on TV or in photographs, I know I definitely want to visit the beautiful architecture. I think I’d go around spring or autumn time, though, to avoid the crowds of tourists.

Have you been to any of these places and do you have any tips?

What’s on your travel bucket list?

Suggested for you: Holiday in Croatia!

Leave a comment